Citrix Client on Ubuntu with a Secure Gateway

2010/02/06 at 01:32 Leave a comment

I’ve been running Ubuntu for about a year now. It’s not my primary OS by any stretch but I run it on a VM and I boot into it more and more frequently.

When I installed the Citrix client and tried to connect to a Citrix Secure Gateway, I was promptly greeted by this message:

sslerror61

Basically, an SSL Error 61 – you have not chosen to trust the certificate.

For whatever reason, when you install the Citrix client, it comes with about six trusted certificates and lets face it, that just isn’t enough.

Citrix stores it’s certificates in the /usr/lib/ICAClient/keystore/cacerts/ directory, so you can either export the certificate from the website into that directory, or take the brut force approach I did and copied all of Firefox’s trusted certificates into Citrix ICA client.

Pop open a terminal window and enter in this badboy and you should be all set:

sudo cp -r /usr/share/ca-certificates/mozilla/* /usr/lib/ICAClient/keystore/cacerts/

I presume this would work on other Linux distributions as well, but I haven’t had a chance to test it out yet.

Entry filed under: Citrix, Linux, Remote Access.

Fizzbin – You should be using this Windows Update Website is Blank?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Most Recent Updates

  • Well, after a few hours, I finally have my azure resources consolidated. Actually saving some money now! 5 days ago
  • Doing a bit of well overdue digital housekeeping. Deleting resource groups and app services left and right! 1 month ago
  • Just finished migrating all my CodePlex projects to GitHub. Bitter sweet, my first OSS contributions were on CodePlex, but its for the best. 1 month ago
  • RT @arstechnica: "These idiots run directly up to your armed-to-the-teeth hero and attack one-at-a-time—like a bad Chuck Norris film" https… 1 month ago
  • VSTS has got some nice stuff going on with Build and Release management. Makes deployments as easy as pie. 1 month ago
  • Suffering from lots of self inflicted minor obstacles, on something I know how to do a different way starting to annoy me. 1 month ago
  • @DrPizza They could at least smooth out the animation on those cogs. Two frames seems awfully low, even for a system update screen. 2 months ago
  • RT @Jimminy: *golf claps* to @apple for focusing all their efforts on making design and usability worse across both hardware and software f… 8 months ago
  • RT @AdamJosephCook: @trevorghess @natebross Indeed. I do not understand why @Meetup is not more prompt about this. The events are clearly j… 8 months ago
  • @trevorghess any word on the coup for the azure meetup group? 8 months ago


